International News

Resident Evil Village Winters’ Expansion Drops Today for Nintendo Switch

Gostou? Compartilhe!
Resident Evil winters
(Image: Capcom)

he Winters’ Expansion provides three new ways to enjoy the award-winning Resident Evil Village. The highly requested “Third Person Mode” allows players to experience Ethan Winters’ journey from a whole new angle with an over-the-shoulder perspective and never-before-seen animations. Meanwhile, Ethan is joined in “The Mercenaries Additional Orders” by three new playable characters.

Chris Redfield, Lord Heisenberg, and Lady Dimitrescu join the fray, each wielding a unique arsenal of weapons and skills in this arcade-inspired mode, which now includes extra stages and balance improvements. “Shadows of Rose” rounds out the expansion with a new story set 16 years after the events of the campaign.

This scenario follows a now grown-up Rose Winters in search of a cure for her unwanted powers. Explore a twisted realm of consciousness and wield Rose’s abilities to survive the nightmares that await her.
A demo for Resident Evil Village Cloud is available now via the Nintendo eShop. This streaming demo enables players to try the cloud version for a limited time and test out their network environment. After checking out the demo, players can purchase the full game and the expansion through the same app.
Resident Evil 2 Cloud and Resident Evil™ 3 Cloud are also currently available for Nintendo Switch. Resident Evil™ 7 biohazard Cloud is on its way to the system as well on Dec. 16, 2022.
About Resident Evil Village
Set a few years after the events of Resident Evil 7 biohazardResident Evil Village sees tragedy befall the Winters family once again. After their home is attacked, Ethan ventures into an eerie village to rescue his kidnapped daughter. Resident Evil Village continues Ethan’s journey in the first-person view, bringing the series’ signature survival horror scares and pulse-pounding action up close and personal.